What are you grateful for?

Hey all!

Sometimes it’s little things that help keep you going on a daily basis, today I’m grateful for a few things so I’d thought I’d share and also introduce a little bit of my art since I haven’t posted any yet.

One of the last mixed media pieces I created last year.
One of the last mixed media pieces I created last year.

This is simply called “Gratitude” – hummingbirds are often associated with gratitude, this is one of my favorite pieces from last year. I have cards and prints available as well as the original still listed here.

Here are some detail shots.

IMG_8438 IMG_8437

I’m also grateful I FINALLY had my first PSL of the season today! What is a PSL? Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks 🙂

YUM!
YUM!

Also grateful that my youngest will definitely be prepared for preschool next year at this rate, she needed very little help writing happy birthday this morning on her birthday cake drawing.

So proud of my Lily she'll be ready for preschool next year at this rate!
So proud of my Lily!

I’m also grateful for HAPPY MAIL! Look what came today!! Palette #3, brush, lip stick and a 3D+! Love happy mail day!

Scrumptious!
Scrumptious!

Also very grateful for not having to sit in the school car line anymore, my daughter gets to walk with a friend and I can avoid the entire situation! Friends are awesome!! See it’s the little things, tomorrow I will start over and find new little things to be grateful for. Tell me what you’re happy about today!

PS! This just in I don’t have to cook tonight, we’re going out! I’m VERY GRATEFUL!

xoxo

2 thoughts on “What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

