Addiction can be Beautiful

20's and 41

I will be 42 in October … EEEEEK … not sure how that’s even possible. My life has gone by at the speed of light since having kids, it needs so slow DOWN! All my life I’ve had a love/hate relationship with makeup. I remember going to the store and getting so excited about finding a new lipstick, eyeshadow and the BEST foundation. I would quickly snatch the up and go pay for them to get home and find out the colors looked awful on me!! I was so bummed that I couldn’t return it and swap it out. I ended up with a bin of makeup products that just sat there because I didn’t want to just throw it out. I thought if I held on to it for years it would magically look ok on me. I was so wrong.

Fast forward to 2014 …

I fell head over heels in LOVE with makeup!! What the heck? What changed? I found amazing products that not only worked for me, helped my skin clear up (I still get blemishes which is a cruel joke at this age) and made me feel confident even in my 40’s. I no longer feel like that frumpy, frazzled mom we stay-at-home-mom’s tend to get labeled, well let me tell you I believed I was that for many years until I found my newest addiction of makeup. It has given me a new found confidence and I want to share it with everyone. I mean I dyed my hair purple 2 times in the last year … I don’t care if people think I’m too old for it. Age is just a number. I’m very happy with my addiction. Do you think I ever thought I’d be a #selfie taking mama? HECK NO, but I am and I’m learning so much about myself and the meaning of what beauty really is! I’ll take confidence over beauty mags any day. I will be sharing many posts about makeup here. I do represent a brand but to me it’s more about how it makes me feel and I want to share it with everyone. Check out this Addiction!

So you women my age or older it’s not too late to find that non-frumpy mojo!! It’s out there and it’s waiting for you!!!

Now go put your hair in a bun, put lipstick on and ROCK your day even if it’s in yoga pants just around the house!!

XOXO

Mazer

4 thoughts on “Addiction can be Beautiful

Leave a Reply

